I’m so thankful for being nominated for the Shine On and Reality Blog Awards

8 Dec

My blog Moms-opinions was nominated for the Shine On and Reality Blog Award. This was so unexpected and so appreciated. Thank you Crystal Nuding for this nomination, I’m honored and thankful and extremely pleased with it. I’ve been feeling a little uninspired lately to write on my blog site, mostly because of lack of time. But this nomination gives me an extra boost to keep on writing, it’s very inspiring. Crystal Nuding has this wonderful site http://crystalnuding.com/ which has very interesting content.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

THE RULES:

  1. Show appreciation of the blogger who nominated you and link back to them in your post
  2. Add the award logo to your blog
  3. Share 7 things about yourself
  4.  Nominate 5 – 10 or so bloggers you admire
  5. Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know
  6. Optional questions (This one I will forego for now to make it easier on everyone!)

 Seven things about me that you will not find in my bio:

  1. I am married.
  2. My husband and I have been together for almost twenty years.
  3. I’m a mother of four wonderful children.
  4. I work full-time as a teacher.
  5. In my free time I sometimes write stories for children.
  6. I like to cook and bake for my family.
  7. I have been changing my lifestyle since october.

I am pleased to nominate the following blogs:

  1. http://travelingmarla.wordpress.com/
  2. http://momtimes4.com/
  3. http://beautystillremains.wordpress.com/
  4. http://keepitschool.wordpress.com/
  5. http://loseweightlaura.wordpress.com/

Please stop by Crystal Nuding site at  http://crystalnuding.com/

Thank you again Crystal Nuding, I really appreciate this.

13 Responses to “I’m so thankful for being nominated for the Shine On and Reality Blog Awards”

  1. adriancharliehoran December 8, 2012 at 8:55 pm #

    Congratulations 🙂

  2. momtimes4 December 9, 2012 at 3:31 am #

    Congratulations!!! I really like your blog! You deserve it!

  3. iamforchange December 9, 2012 at 9:01 pm #

    I love your pages and your form of self-expression, it is a pleasure to have you share your gifts through your pages Thank you. I have nominated you for blog of the Year please visit my page Blog of the year awards and nominations Thank you! Revised
    Posted on December 9, 2012

    • momsopinions December 10, 2012 at 6:00 pm #

      Thank you, I really appreciate this nomination. This is very inspiring and encouraging for me. Thanks again.

  4. modernteacher27 December 10, 2012 at 12:30 am #

    Thank you so much for nominating me for this award!! It means a lot to me. I appreciate that you have taken the time to read and share my blog. I wish you well on your blog as well.

    1. I am married.
    2. I have been a teacher, principal, a gifted and talented/writing resource teacher, a director of curriculum and instruction, and mentor coordinator.
    3. Keep it School.wordpress.com is my first personal blogging experience.
    4. I also write for Teacherscount.org.on various education topics.
    5. I have two wonderful children.
    6. Outside of education, I enjoy reading, listening to music, researching and searching the net, traveling, being with family and friends….
    7. I am look forward and am open to the next adventure in education

    I will add the blogs that I recommend on my next posted comment.

    Thanks again!

    • modernteacher27 December 10, 2012 at 2:08 am #

      I have nominated you, momsopinions for this same award!!! Thank you for your support and encouragement.

      • momsopinions December 10, 2012 at 5:55 pm #

        Thank you, now I really must roll up my sleeves and start writing posts. There has been so little time and so much to do in december therefore I haven’t been able to concentrate on writing.

    • momsopinions December 10, 2012 at 5:45 pm #

      Thanks, you deserve it. Your blog site is great and very interesting for me as a teacher and a parent.

  5. travelingmarla December 10, 2012 at 7:49 pm #

    Thank you so much for reading my blog and for nominating me. I sincerely appreciate it and hope I keep making posts that are worth reading. ❤

    • momsopinions December 11, 2012 at 1:25 pm #

      You worked for it and deserve it. Good luck to you.

  6. homeinawoods January 7, 2013 at 2:04 pm #

    Congratulations! Well deserved.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Homepage - December 17, 2012

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More Infos here: momsopinions.wordpress.com/2012/12/08/im-so-thankful-for-being-nominated-for-the-shine-on-and-reality-blog-awards/ […]…

Leave a Reply

