Kids today

29 Oct

I had to post this. This is one of the problems I’ve been dealing with. How to get my oldest child to play outdoor instead of hanging over the computer.

5 Responses to “Kids today”

  1. 5kidswdisabilities October 29, 2012 at 11:19 am #

    That cartoon is sooooo appropriate. Kids these days don’t know HOW to play outside!

  2. Karina Rook October 30, 2012 at 8:39 pm #

    A trampoline is great, my 12 year old takes her iPod out and listens to music, and my 10 year old son likes his EzyRoller, kind of like a go kart. Nerf guns are fun too, depending on how you feel about weapon-like toys.

    • momsopinions November 1, 2012 at 8:36 am #

      My kids have been asking for trampoline – maybe it’s about time to rethink it.

  3. mommytrainingwheels January 15, 2013 at 5:28 pm #

    Haha! I remember my mom telling me a few years back that it would be good for me to get some fresh air because I was spending so much time playing video games. At the time I told her: “ok, from now on, I’ll play with the window open”. We still laugh about it. Now that I’m a mom, I have a feeling I’ll be the one who, in a few years, will be telling my son to go out and play.

    • momsopinions January 15, 2013 at 9:39 pm #

      Haha,only a kid could come up with a clever answer like this.

Leave a Reply

