Health Benefits of Ginger

19 Oct

Changing into a healthier lifestyle means that it is necessary to improve the diet with foods that are good for your health. One of those things should be Ginger. There are many health benefits from consuming this powerful herb. For centuries ginger has been used to make remedies for many physical ailments.

Many researches have been made to confirm the wide variety of effects that ginger has on the human body. The findings show that ginger can be used in treatment of diverse ailments such as:

  • Arthritis
  • Flu, Cold, Couch, Soar Throat                                                            
  • Headache, Migraines

  • Heart Problems
  • Menstrual Problems
  • Diabetic
  • Stomach Upset, Morning Sickness, Diarrhea
  • Motion Sickness
  • Ovarian Cancer and Colon Cancer Prevention

For further information:

http://www.motleyhealth.com/diet-and-nutrition/ginger-and-garlic-natures-medicines

http://www.healthdiaries.com

8 Responses to “Health Benefits of Ginger”

  1. wartica October 19, 2012 at 1:15 pm #

    I love everything ginger ; whether it’s the natural root, or as a tea, it makes me feel amazing 🙂

    • momsopinions October 23, 2012 at 1:14 pm #

      It took me awhile to get juiced to the bitter taste of fresh ginger but a teaspoon of honey makes it delicious.

  2. What Causes Cold Sores October 20, 2012 at 1:02 pm #

    Very nice post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to mention that I’ve really loved surfing around your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I’m hoping you write once more very soon!

    • momsopinions October 23, 2012 at 1:10 pm #

      I started this blog site for less than a month so I am just getting started. Thank you for your compliment it’s encouraging to have such a positive response.

  3. Stephyy October 23, 2012 at 5:11 pm #

    Hello! Thank you so much for this! My grandfather is a big herbal junkie and he wants me to drink ginger tea every time I get cough or sore throat. All in all, thank you for making this post! 🙂 and for liking one of the posts in my blog as well. 🙂 Keep in touch! 🙂

    • momsopinions October 24, 2012 at 11:34 am #

      Hi Stephyy and thanks for your interest.The benefits of ginger has been known for centuries, so generations after generations pass on this knowledge to their descendants. So your grandfather enlightened this knowledge to you and you will bring it into the next generation.

  4. Mom October 24, 2012 at 1:32 pm #

    When I was making my own fruit/veggie juice, I would put in fresh ginger. It gave it a nice kick. But my kitchen is only 9×9 and that’s to the WALLS. It’s too small to have a juicer around. I might have to be creative and start using it in meals. Have you tried Apple Cider Vinegar? Not the distilled kind, but the kind that has the sediment on the bottom of the jar? It is fairly miraculous. I just love it. I can’t believe that I got used to the taste, now I drink some every day, twice a day.

    • momsopinions October 24, 2012 at 5:49 pm #

      I often use fresh ginger when I’m cooking – I like the taste of it. I do drink Apple Cider Vinegar. I got used to the taste of it when I was living in Sweden. They even use it as a dressing on the salat, which took me a long time to get used to. It works very well for those who have edema.

Leave a Reply

