Healthy ways to lose weight

11 Oct

The “weigh” he was Camp America commandant los...

 

 

 

 

 

 

Do you need to lose few pounds or maybe a lot of pounds – I know I do. When you read a magazine or watch the TV there always seems to be some magical solution who will take care of the weight problem for you. Unfortunately those promises are usually just a sale trick to get your money. We all know what the real solution is about – start eating healthy and exercise. It’s no trick just the truth.

 

 

 

Eating healthy is number one on the list if you want to lose weight, exercise can come later. It is not recommended to change your lifestyle overnight – it takes time. Start changing little things like skipping fast food and sweets, then add fruits and vegetables instead. Drink water, swap whole milk for skimmed, eat smaller portion than usual. Don’t eat unhealthy treats – such as pastries and sweets between meals. Eat regularly and do not be tempted to skip breakfast – or any meal to lose weight. While skipping a meal will reduce your calorie intake for that hour, it will leave you much hungrier later on and then your blood sugar drops and you will be craving for sweets.

 

 

 

Exercise is important so you need to increase your activity levels. Find something you enjoy that’s easy for you to do in terms of location and cost. You’re then more likely to build it into your routine and continue to exercise. You don’t have to go to the gym, you can just start by taking a twenty minutes walk in your lunch hour or start using the stairs at work then gradually you will increase the exercise.

 

 

 

Sometimes it is difficult to start but once you have begin it becomes a routine. It can help to get a friend to join your plan or to become a member in organization like http://www.weightwatchers.com, they will guide you on your way to a healthier lifestyle.

 

The Healthy Eating Pyramid, from the Harvard S...

 

15 Responses to “Healthy ways to lose weight”

  1. Download Weightloss eBooks October 21, 2012 at 11:34 pm #

    I really like your writing and I get a lot of diet information I needed in your blog, thank you

  2. kamasutra book pdf October 23, 2012 at 12:46 am #

    bookmarked!!, I really like your web site!

  3. whey shakes for weight loss December 13, 2012 at 2:25 am #

    Thanks for sharing your info. I really appreciate your efforts and I will
    be waiting for your further write ups thank you once again.

  4. how to get rid of stomach fat December 13, 2012 at 3:19 am #

    Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m inspired! Very useful info specifically the ultimate part 🙂 I maintain such info a lot. I used to be seeking this certain info for a long time. Thanks and best of luck.

  5. Susanne December 13, 2012 at 7:14 am #

    Great article.

  6. early symptoms of mono December 13, 2012 at 6:58 pm #

    Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources
    back to your website? My blog is in the very
    same area of interest as yours and my visitors would really benefit from
    a lot of the information you present here.
    Please let me know if this okay with you. Thank you!

    • momsopinions December 14, 2012 at 9:40 am #

      Thank you. Yes, you can quote my posts.

  7. how to get rid of face acne December 14, 2012 at 12:41 am #

    Hey! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the excellent work!

  8. revitolbuy.com December 14, 2012 at 10:43 pm #

    Good article. I certainly appreciate this website. Stick with it!

  9. descargar ares April 10, 2013 at 3:49 am #

    I’m gone to convey my little brother, that he should also pay a visit this weblog on regular basis to obtain updated from latest news.

  10. this youtube video July 16, 2013 at 12:58 pm #

    Nice post. I learn something totally new and challenging on sites I stumbleupon everyday.
    It will always be helpful to read through articles from other authors and
    use a little something from their websites.

    • momsopinions July 17, 2013 at 10:40 pm #

      Social media can be helpful to find writing inspiration.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. How my journey towards healthier lifestyle is going « moms-opinions - November 24, 2012

    […] since october I have been on a journey towards healthier lifestyle. Little by little I have been adding healthier ways to my lifestyle by improving both my diet and […]

Leave a Reply

