Make time for yourself

2 Oct

English: Woman drinking from a water fountain ...

 

Being a parent is a constant struggle with time, specially since my I’m working full time and my housband is working long hours. I have to drop of one kid to the basketball practice and another one to dance lesson. So where does a bussy mom find a time for herself? I have been struggling with this problem for years but finally I found the answer. You don’t find time, you make time. By that I mean that you must plan a time where you can just be yourself for a moment and don’t have to worry about anyone else. How do you find time to make time you might ask. Well it isn’t always easy having four young children to take care of. But for me it just came to that point where I had to do something for myself, even just for a few minutes at the time each week. Just taking a twenty minutes walk or going to the grocery store by yourself. So to make time for myself I sometimes get a babysitter for the two youngest ones and drive the older ones to practice. While they pracice I can go for a walk or to a nearby cafe, even get coffee with friends. It is not a long time but it is a valuable time for me. Because even though my children are wonderful persons, which I love very much, being a mom is the most demanding job in the world so a litle time of is important, at least thats my opinion.

 

2 Responses to “Make time for yourself”

  1. Sunny November 17, 2012 at 4:41 pm #

    I wish I would have realized this when I was busy raising 4 children 🙂
    It’s really good to take time out for yourself at any age, but especially when raising children.
    Making a ‘date’ with your hubby is good too!

    • momsopinions November 17, 2012 at 9:23 pm #

      Thank you Sunny. I think it’s necessary for any parents to get a little time of every now and then.

Leave a Reply

